My Mind is in Caps Land, but I’m Somewhere Else

Hi all,

Sorry I have not posted recently. I have been gallivanting across a few countries, most notably the Dominican Republic and Greece, while also preparing for the beginning of my senior year of college. I am not sure I’ll be able to cover rookie camp or main camp as well as I hope seeing as how I am in London doing my senior dissertation among other things.

BUT – I will be joining the OFB team so look out for some pieces at http://www.onfrozenblog.com.

Other great news to share includes being published by The Hockey News in their September 7 issue. I wrote a feature on Gary McLaughlin’s painting, called Blue Sky White Snow which depicts all the Toronto Maple Leafs to have ever played for the team between 1927 and 2007 – when it was completed. If you are subscribers to the magazine, check it out.

I hope all of you had fantastic summers and are anticipating an even more energetic and successful Capitals campaign.

Leave a Reply

